Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The Asia Cup 2022 schedule is almost here and the first match between Afghanistan and Sri Lanka will be played on August 27. There will be a total of six teams competing for the title. The tournament will be played in the T20 format and India will be defending its title. In addition to India, five other teams are competing: China, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Hong Kong.

asia cup 2022 will be played in the T20 format

The Asia Cup will be played in the T20 format for the first time and will be great preparation for the T20 World Cup. The tournament will be divided into two groups of six teams with each team playing once in its group. The top two teams from each group will then move onto the super four stages. This will be followed by a final on September 11 featuring the winner from each group.

The tournament will begin on August 27 and feature six teams. The first fixture will be played in Dubai and will feature the hosts Sri Lanka against Afghanistan. The matches will be played in the T20 format and will serve as a dress rehearsal for the T20 World Cup in October 2022.

India will defend its title

India has a great chance of defending its Asia Cup title in 2022, according to former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson. The Indian cricket team is one of the most successful in the tournament’s history, and it will be interesting to see if the defending champion can repeat the feat. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and KL Rahul are all powerful hitters who will be crucial for India’s chances of victory. India has won the Asia Cup seven times and will begin its title defense against Pakistan on August 28 at the Dubai International Stadium.

The last time India won the Asia Cup was in 2010 when MS Dhoni led Team India to its fifth title. The team finished second in the points table with nine points and defeated Sri Lanka by 81 runs in the final. Dinesh Karthik was one of the main architects of the victory.

Six teams will take part

The Asian Cricket Council has announced the schedule and venues of the Asia Cup 2022. It has also revealed the list of participating teams, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan. The tournament is scheduled to begin on August 27 in the UAE. The tournament will be preceded by a qualifying tournament, with four teams to compete in Oman from August 20 to 24. The winners of this competition will join India and Pakistan in Group A.

India is the defending champion of the Asia Cup. Pakistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka are the next best-performing teams. The 6th team is yet to be confirmed. The UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will compete in a qualifier before the tournament begins. The tournament is scheduled to feature thirteen games.


The Asia Cup 2022 will be played in the UAE, and hosted by Sri Lanka. The tournament will feature cricket matches in the Twenty20 format and will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium and Sharjah Cricket Stadium. All the matches will be broadcast on Star Sports Network and Hotstar. There will also be live streaming of the games on these networks.

The Asia Cup 2022 will feature a series of matches. The format will be T20 and there will be six teams in the competition. The first two teams from each group will advance to the Super 4 stage. From there, the top two teams will meet in the finals on 11 September 2022.

Match Fixtures

The Asia Cup 2022 is set to take place in Singapore. There are many different teams that will be competing in the tournament. Here is a look at the squads and match fixtures for the upcoming tournament. There are many factors to keep in mind when preparing for the competition. Having a solid preparation will help you have an edge over your rivals. Here are the key points to keep in mind.

India vs Pakistan – The match between India and Pakistan will be one of the most exciting matches of the tournament. It is also a crucial match since both teams are considered major contenders. The match will be played on 28 August, at 7.30 pm Indian time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button